Samsung S8 Vs Huawei P10 Lite

Samsung S8 launched in March this year is all the rage despite the new releases of Apple’s iPhone X and even Samsung’s Note 8, both being expensive yet most advanced phones around. Samsung is a well-reputed company with an excellent customer range in comparison to Huawei.

In these years though, Huawei has reinforced its position as a very competitive brand by raising their standards high. Also, when it comes to mid-range and low budget phones, Huawei has to offer great gadgets due to which the label has now been firmly associated with a good value for money. Huawei’s P10 Lite is a step up in their attempt to try their hands-on catering to the higher-end segment of the market. Following is the comparison is drawn between Galaxy S8 and P10 Lite.

Model P10 Lite Samsung S8
Brand Huawei Samsung
Fingerprint Sensor Position

 

Back
Other Sensors

 

Light sensor, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer, Compass, Gyroscope

 

Light sensor, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer, Barometer, Compass, Gyroscope
Fingerprint Sensor

 

Yes Yes
Quick Charging

 

Yes Yes
Operating System

 

Android v7.0 (Nougat)

 

Android v7.0 (Nougat)

 

Slim slots Dual SIM, GSM+GSM

 

Dual SIM, GSM+GSM

 

Launch Date

 

January 10, 2017

 

May 5, 2017

 

Custom Ui

 

EMUI 5.1

 

Network 4G, 3G,  2G

 

4G, 3G, 2G

 

Chipset HiSilicon Kirin 658

 

Samsung Exynos 9 Octa 8895

 

Graphics Mali-T830 MP2

 

Mali-G71 MP20

 

Processor

 

Octa core (2.1 GHz, Quad core, Cortex A53 + 1.7 GHz, Quad core, Cortex A53)

 

Octa core (2.3 GHz, Quad core, M2 Mongoose + 1.7 GHz, Quad core, Cortex A53)

 

RAM 4GB 4GB
Thickness 7.2 mm

 

8.0 mm

 

Width

 

72 mm

 

68.1 mm

 

Weight

 

142 grams

 

155 grams

 

Height

 

146.5 mm

 

148.9 mm

 

Display Type

 

IPS LCD

 

Super AMOLED

 

Screen To Body Ratio

 

70.51 %

 

84.57 %

 

Touch Screen

 

5.2 inches (13.21 cm)

 

5.8 inches (14.73 cm)

 

Screen Resolution

 

Full HD (1080 x 1920 pixels)

 

1440 x 2960 pixels

 

Internal Memory

 

32GB 64GB
Expandable Memory

 

Yes Up to 256 GB

 

Yes Up to 256 GB

 

Camera Features

 

Digital Zoom, Auto Flash, Face detection, Touch to focus

 

Wide Angle Selfie

 

Image Resolution

 

4000 x 3000 Pixels

 

4000 x 3000 Pixels

 

Sensor

 

CMOS image sensor

 

Exmor-RS CMOS Sensor

 

Shooting Modes

 

Continuos Shooting, High Dynamic Range mode (HDR)

 

Continuos Shooting, High Dynamic Range mode (HDR)

 

Autofocus

 

Yes Yes
Pixel 8 MP Front Camera

12MP Rear Camera

8 MP Front Camera

16MP Rear Camera

 

 

Aperture

 

F2.2

 

F1.7

 

Quick Charging

 

Yes Fast

 

Yes
Type Li-Polymer

 

Li-ion

 

Capacity

 

3000 mAh

 

3000 mAh

 

Design

Huawei has created a very stylish looking set with minimal branding on the front using glossy but smooth pattern at the back. To add, the company has offered good and some non-traditional colors as well. These include Pantone Greenery, Dazzling Blue, Ceramic White, Dazzling Gold, Prestige Gold, Graphite Black, Rose Gold and Mystic Silver.

It is understandable as they are no more playing safe. Its eye-catching colors do attract users. A durable metal body and structure is used for the set just as the same as its predecessor. It has a non-removable back as many smartphones today ensures no flex or creaks when you hold the device. Its power button and volume buttons are placed on the right side. Its display is 5.5-inch AMOLED with a resolution of 1,440 by 2,560 pixels which is quite a substantial upgrade.

Samsung has jumped from 5.1- to 5.8inch screen size. Hence it only gives a tiny bit of height to the shape, but the size does not go out of control. Its display has curved corners which look smooth, matching the curvature of the phone’s metal frame.

It has opted for an impressive aspect ratio of 18.5:9. Samsung calls it the ‘Infinity Display’ that allows users to fit more on the screen, it gives a better experience when running videos especially. The phone offers Samsung’s preferred Super AMOLED display technology that undoubtedly has a high contrast and colors.

One of the best features of its display is it WQHD+ resolution, 2960×1440 in this case because of the tall screen. Although its default is Full HD+ and users can choose to opt the QHD+ according to their needs. This aids to regulating battery life according to consumers use. There are more new features to make the screen more comfortable to use one-handed.

Its fingerprint scanner has moved to the back to fit a much more substantial screen. While it works better in its symmetry of design, it could grub the camera lens when reached for the sensor. The scanner is fast and quick to operate.

Camera

Huawei’s set is equipped with a 12 MP primary camera with f/2.2 aperture. This is the set’s standout feature. It isn’t anything as extravagant as Samsung’s set, but it gives an excellent result. The shots come out to be sharp, detailed, color- balanced and noiseless. Its front camera is an 8MP one with f/2.0 aperture which is just as smooth to function. It also offers some excellent post-capture features for enhancement that does the job splendidly.

Samsung has kept the same 12Mp Dual Pixel with an impressive f/1.7 aperture as its S7 and S7 plus. It offers other features such as optical image stabilization (OIS) and 4K recording also. Its camera does ‘multi-frame image processing’ which is interesting because it takes three shots instead of one. To reduce blur and perfect other elements like focus it uses the extras.

The new processor in the phone makes this already impressive camera better. There are a variety of different filters and shooting modes to play around when shooting pictures.

Performance

Powered by the MIUI 5.1 and Android Nougat with HiSilicon Kirin 658 chipset Huawei used an eight-core processor whose four processor cores are running at 2.36 GHz other four cores at 1.7 GHz. Hence giving the set a powerful mid-range processor.

Along with Mali-T830MP2 GPU, it provides a fluid and consistent performance overall. There is no lag or performance glitch even when running most resource-hungry applications. It offers a better battery life than its older devices, but with wireless charging in the market, it still has to go far with their phones.

Samsung’s latest octa-core processor has clock speeds of 2.3- and 1.7GHz (four cores each) and a Mali-G71 MP20 GPU. This gives the phone a 10 percent increase in CPU performance and a 20 percent gain on the GPU side. It is quite impressive, and it also helps the fluid functioning of the phone, it has achieved some highest benchmark results yet.

The set has the 3,000mAh capacity just as its predecessor. Nevertheless, its USB-C, fast charging, and wireless charging options have attracted many users. One can get around 20% battery from a 15-minute charge. The set comes with the latest version of the Android Nougat with a clean and comfortable to use interface.

Verdict

The P10 is quite cheap than any high-end smartphone in the market today. Huawei is known for its affordable prices. The improvised set with updated features must be highly appreciated. It also allows a considerable number of customers who can’t afford the mainstream expensive phones and yet experience a good quality set which offers all the updated and advanced features as them.

While Samsung is an established brand and more trusted than Huawei. It also provides a much superior hardware. The 5.8-inch Quad HD (1,440 x 2,960) Super AMOLED screen is much better than Huawei’s 5.1-inch IPS LCD screen (1,080 x 1,920), and Samsung’s body, which is water and dust resistant, is superior to the Huawei’s body.

There is no doubt that P10 is a worthy and much-needed update to its predecessors and is much affordable but the price difference is worth it with the kind of features Samsung has to offer its customers.

Leave a Reply

Samsung S8 Vs Huawei P10 Lite

samsung s8 vs hauwei p10 lite

Samsung S8 lancé en Mars de cette année est à la mode malgré les nouvelles versions de l’iPhone X d’Apple et même Note 8 de Samsung, les deux étant chers mais les téléphones les plus avancés autour. Samsung est une entreprise réputée avec une excellente gamme de clients par rapport à Huawei.

Dans ces années cependant, Huawei a renforcé sa position en tant que marque très compétitive en élevant leurs normes élevées. Aussi, en ce qui concerne les téléphones de milieu de gamme et à petit budget, Huawei doit offrir de superbes gadgets grâce auxquels le label est désormais associé à un bon rapport qualité-prix. P10 Lite de Huawei est une étape dans leur tentative d’essayer leur pratique sur le segment haut de gamme du marché. Voici la comparaison est faite entre Galaxy S8 et P10 Lite.

Model P10 Lite Samsung S8

 

Brand Huawei Samsung
Fingerprint Sensor Position

 

Back
Other Sensors

 

Light sensor, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer, Compass, Gyroscope

 

Light sensor, Proximity sensor, Accelerometer, Barometer, Compass, Gyroscope
Fingerprint Sensor

 

Yes Yes
Quick Charging

 

Yes Yes
Operating System

 

Android v7.0 (Nougat)

 

Android v7.0 (Nougat)

 

Slim slots Dual SIM, GSM+GSM

 

Dual SIM, GSM+GSM

 

Launch Date

 

January 10, 2017

 

May 5, 2017

 

Custom Ui

 

EMUI 5.1

 

Network 4G, 3G,  2G

 

4G, 3G, 2G

 

Chipset HiSilicon Kirin 658

 

Samsung Exynos 9 Octa 8895

 

Graphics Mali-T830 MP2

 

Mali-G71 MP20

 

Processor

 

Octa core (2.1 GHz, Quad core, Cortex A53 + 1.7 GHz, Quad core, Cortex A53)

 

Octa core (2.3 GHz, Quad core, M2 Mongoose + 1.7 GHz, Quad core, Cortex A53)

 

RAM 4GB 4GB
Thickness 7.2 mm

 

8.0 mm

 

Width

 

72 mm

 

68.1 mm

 

Weight

 

142 grams

 

155 grams

 

Height

 

146.5 mm

 

148.9 mm

 

Display Type

 

IPS LCD

 

Super AMOLED

 

Screen To Body Ratio

 

70.51 %

 

84.57 %

 

Touch Screen

 

5.2 inches (13.21 cm)

 

5.8 inches (14.73 cm)

 

Screen Resolution

 

Full HD (1080 x 1920 pixels)

 

1440 x 2960 pixels

 

Internal Memory

 

32GB 64GB
Expandable Memory

 

Yes Up to 256 GB

 

Yes Up to 256 GB

 

Camera Features

 

Digital Zoom, Auto Flash, Face detection, Touch to focus

 

Wide Angle Selfie

 

Image Resolution

 

4000 x 3000 Pixels

 

4000 x 3000 Pixels

 

Sensor

 

CMOS image sensor

 

Exmor-RS CMOS Sensor

 

Shooting Modes

 

Continuos Shooting, High Dynamic Range mode (HDR)

 

Continuos Shooting, High Dynamic Range mode (HDR)

 

Autofocus

 

Yes Yes
Pixel 8 MP Front Camera

12MP Rear Camera

8 MP Front Camera

16MP Rear Camera

 

 

Aperture

 

F2.2

 

F1.7

 

Quick Charging

 

Yes Fast

 

Yes
Type Li-Polymer

 

Li-ion

 

Capacity

 

3000 mAh

 

3000 mAh

 

Conception

Huawei a créé un ensemble très élégant avec une marque minimale sur le devant en utilisant un motif brillant mais lisse à l’arrière. Pour ajouter, l’entreprise a offert de bonnes et certaines couleurs non traditionnelles ainsi. Ceux-ci incluent la verdure de Pantone, le bleu éblouissant, le blanc en céramique, l’or éblouissant, l’or de Prestige, le noir de graphite, l’or rose et l’argent mystique.

C’est compréhensible car ils ne jouent plus en sécurité. Ses couleurs accrocheuses attirent les utilisateurs. Un corps et une structure en métal durable sont utilisés pour l’ensemble de la même manière que son prédécesseur. Il a un dos non-amovible car de nombreux smartphones n’assurent aujourd’hui aucune flex ou craquements lorsque vous tenez l’appareil. Son bouton d’alimentation et les boutons de volume sont placés sur le côté droit. Son affichage est AMOLED de 5,5 pouces avec une résolution de 1 440 par 2 560 pixels, ce qui est une mise à niveau assez substantielle.

Samsung a sauté de 5,1 à 5,8 pouces de taille d’écran. Par conséquent, il donne seulement un petit peu de hauteur à la forme, mais la taille ne devient pas hors de contrôle. Son affichage a des coins incurvés qui semblent lisses, correspondant à la courbure du cadre métallique du téléphone.

Il a opté pour un rapport d’aspect impressionnant de 18.5: 9. Samsung l’appelle « Infinity Display » qui permet aux utilisateurs de s’adapter plus à l’écran, il donne une meilleure expérience lors de l’exécution de vidéos en particulier. Le téléphone offre la technologie d’affichage Super AMOLED de Samsung qui a sans aucun doute un contraste et des couleurs élevés.

L’une des meilleures caractéristiques de son affichage est la résolution WQHD +, 2960×1440 dans ce cas en raison de l’écran grand. Bien que sa valeur par défaut soit Full HD +, les utilisateurs peuvent choisir d’utiliser le QHD + en fonction de leurs besoins. Cela aide à réguler la durée de vie de la batterie en fonction de l’utilisation du consommateur. Il y a plus de nouvelles fonctionnalités pour rendre l’écran plus confortable à utiliser d’une seule main.

Son lecteur d’empreintes digitales s’est déplacé vers l’arrière pour s’adapter à un écran beaucoup plus important. Bien qu’il fonctionne mieux dans sa symétrie de conception, il pourrait grub l’objectif de la caméra lorsqu’il est atteint pour le capteur. Le scanner est rapide et rapide à utiliser.

Caméra

L’ensemble Huawei est équipé d’une caméra primaire de 12 MP avec une ouverture de f / 2.2. C’est la caractéristique hors concours de l’ensemble. Ce n’est pas aussi extravagant que l’ensemble de Samsung, mais il donne un excellent résultat. Les prises de vue sont nettes, détaillées, équilibrées en couleur et silencieuses. Son appareil photo frontal est un 8MP avec ouverture f / 2.0 qui est tout aussi lisse pour fonctionner. Il offre également d’excellentes fonctionnalités post-capture pour une amélioration qui fait le travail splendidement.

Samsung a conservé le même Dual Pixel 12Mp avec une ouverture f / 1.7 impressionnante comme ses S7 et S7 plus. Il offre également d’autres fonctionnalités telles que la stabilisation d’image optique (OIS) et l’enregistrement 4K. Son appareil photo effectue un «traitement d’image multi-images», ce qui est intéressant car il prend trois photos au lieu d’une. Pour réduire le flou et perfectionner d’autres éléments comme le focus, il utilise les extras.

Le nouveau processeur du téléphone rend cet appareil photo déjà impressionnant. Il y a une variété de différents filtres et modes de prise de vue à jouer lors de la prise de photos.

Performance

Propulsé par le MIUI 5.1 et le Nougat Android avec le chipset HiSilicon Kirin 658, Huawei a utilisé un processeur à huit cœurs dont les quatre coeurs de processeur tournent à 2,36 GHz, quatre autres cœurs à 1,7 GHz. Donner à l’ensemble un puissant processeur de milieu de gamme.

Avec le GPU Mali-T830MP2, il fournit une performance fluide et cohérente dans l’ensemble. Il n’y a pas de décalage ou de pépin de performance, même lors de l’exécution de la plupart des applications gourmandes en ressources. Il offre une meilleure autonomie que ses appareils plus anciens, mais avec la recharge sans fil sur le marché, il doit encore aller loin avec ses téléphones.

Le dernier processeur octa-core de Samsung a des vitesses d’horloge de 2,3 et 1,7 GHz (quatre cœurs chacun) et un GPU Mali-G71 MP20. Cela donne au téléphone une augmentation de 10% des performances du processeur et un gain de 20% du côté du GPU. Il est assez impressionnant, et il aide également le fonctionnement fluide du téléphone, il a atteint des résultats de référence encore plus élevés.

L’ensemble a la capacité de 3000mAh juste comme son prédécesseur. Néanmoins, ses options de recharge USB-C, de recharge rapide et de recharge sans fil ont attiré de nombreux utilisateurs. On peut obtenir environ 20% de batterie à partir d’une charge de 15 minutes. L’ensemble est livré avec la dernière version de l’Android Nougat avec une interface propre et confortable à utiliser.

Verdict

Le P10 est assez bon marché que n’importe quel smartphone haut de gamme sur le marché aujourd’hui. Huawei est connu pour ses prix abordables. L’ensemble improvisé avec des fonctionnalités mises à jour doit être très apprécié. Il permet également à un nombre considérable de clients qui ne peuvent pas se permettre les téléphones conventionnels coûteux et pourtant éprouver un ensemble de bonne qualité qui offre toutes les fonctionnalités mises à jour et avancées comme elles.

Alors que Samsung est une marque établie et plus fiable que Huawei. Il fournit également un matériel beaucoup supérieur. L’écran Super AMOLED Quad HD de 5,8 pouces (1,440 x 2,960) est bien meilleur que l’écran LCD IPS de 5,1 pouces de Huawei (1 080 x 1 920), et le corps de Samsung, résistant à l’eau et à la poussière, est supérieur au corps du Huawei.

Il ne fait aucun doute que P10 est une mise à jour digne de ses prédécesseurs et est très abordable, mais la différence de prix en vaut la peine avec le genre de fonctionnalités que Samsung a à offrir à ses clients.

Laisser un commentaire